Hoping to hope.| in Thinkings

Hope.

Such a hopeful word.

A medicine one needy would take.

A rope one climber would wish for.

A wise tree on which a kid plays…

But,

Hope could be a drug one might get addicted to…

A deep chasm in which if one once gone,

wouldn’t bear to upfront the reality.

.

Then, mustn’t we hope?

.

Hope for the better yet balance to be awake…

Get the best of both worlds.

.

-(R.G.B)

One thought on “Hoping to hope.| in Thinkings

Add yours

  1. Hope! Hope is really a wonderful word… I lost a friend, and I am just hoping that I will get that friend back some or the other day…I did a very big mistake and when I realised that it was too late. I wanted to apologuise but I was left with no way to contact..If that friend is reading comment then from bottom of my heart I just want to say I am really very sorry.
    By the way your writings are awesome as always!I am hoping for better and balanced to be awake..! But i will never loose this hope..sorry if i commented something wrong and please dont block me…I want to read your future writings.
    G.J.

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑